“Half Shadows” TOKiMONSTA’s New Album

Um… HELLO!

TOKiMONSTA’s new album is out tomorrow and Noisey just released an exclusive listen on their site here.

I just had a listen and I think it’s great so far. I’m loving The Center, 808 and of course the video attached above, for Go With It ft. MDNR. With another listen or two, I feel like the album might grow even more on me. I also think I might like it much more than the first album already. I remember listening to some of her older songs and I don’t remember ever really saying, “Oh wow, I like this” right off the bat like I am with some of these new songs. Growth and progression is definitely a good thing in my books- and it seems like that’s what she’s doing.

Unfortunately I JUST missed her at the Full Flex Express Tour last year since she was on so early in the day, and most people didn’t start getting there until after she was done. Looks like she might just make it on to my list of shows to see this year in Toronto after all.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

