The Hunger Games: Catching Fire Trailer

I knew that they’d be showing a preview of this at the MTV Movie awards, but I was not expecting it to look this amazing. I was also expecting a 30 second trailer, but clearly I was wrong (thankfully). I’ve read the books and I’ve watched the first movie, and this trailer gave me goosebumps. It also made me want to raise my 3 fingers in the air.

I know a lot of people were looking forward to the trailer introducing some of the new characters, and I am a little surprised that they didn’t, but considering that this is only the first trailer, we’ll probably get to see them a little later this year in another one. If you don’t know the back story of this or haven’t read the books, I feel like the trailer might not have the same effect because of quite a few parts of the story left out. Either way, we all know this movie is going to do well, and if you liked the first one, you’ll probably like this one too. Too bad November is so darn far away!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

