Cool Covers: “Tessellate” Alt-J (by Emily Donahue)


 

Woah! Mad respect for this chick. I often really dislike Alt-J covers because nothing can really match Joe’s incredibly unique voice. I was honestly not expecting much of this, especially with it being a Tesselate cover because I think Tessellate is such a detailed song and perfectly suited for Joe. But once again, I was wrong and this girl blew me away! Meet Emily Donahue, a 21 year old singer/ songwriter. Take a listen and clearly you’ll see that her voice is well developed beyond that of an average 21 year old. Great stuff. I think I might even subscribe.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

