Mini Playlist of the Day: To Kill A King Collabs


I discovered To Kill A King through their collaborations with Bastille and I’m still slowly warming up to the stuff they do on their own. I don’t know what it is, but the remixes of their songs and the collabs that they do, they just hit me right away, and I know I’ll love the song right off the bat. Just like this song, “Funeral” remixed by Tyde.

Now don’t get me wrong, I don’t NOT like their own music. I actually think they’re usually very intricate and quite beautiful overall. It just takes me a few listens to really get attached. If you don’t feel the same then cool, but still check out out their collabs, covers and remixed songs because I definitely think there’s something especially magical there. I’m very fond of almost everything they do with Bastille so I’ve included a few of those below.

1. “Funeral”- To Kill A King (Tyde Remix) (above)
2. “Bloody Shirt”- To Kill A King vs Bastille
3. “These Streets”- To Kill A King ft. Bastille
4. “Oblivion”- To Kill A King (Bastille Cover)

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

