“Get Lucky”- Daughters (Daft Punk Cover)

I like this cover a lot for what it is…

I absolutely love the original and I think that the cover sort of destroys the feel that a classic Daft Punk song is supposed to have. The original song has this amazing disco vibe that you just don’t get anymore (because clearly disco is dead… right? wrong) and I think that’s what makes the original so special and what got it so much hype in the past few weeks.

Once you separate this cover from the original though (which I think is hard for a lot of people) it is truly amazing. The new instrumentals and the female vocals make it feel like an original song perfectly made for Daughters. I really dig this version and would listen to this when I’m in a more chill mood, rather than a dancey one.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

