“Doin’ It Right” Daft Punk ft. Panda Bear

I gave the new Daft Punk album, Random Access Memories, a listen and I already have favourites. This is “Doin’ It Right” which includes one of their big collaborations with Panda Bear. Panda Bear is actually one of the founding members of Animal Collective. I discovered this cool fact pretty recently and it completely blew my mind.

I’m going to use the top comment of this video as my mini review:

Screen Shot 2013-05-15 at 6.55.05 PM

I love this comment because the first sentence is completely true. Knowing and loving Animal Collective music and now Panada Bear’s, the amount that I dig this song doesn’t surprise me. Also I love Discovery too (the band, not the album). This song didn’t remind me of them at first, but after seeing the comment, I can definitely make the connection.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

