Jobs (Official Trailer)

This movie looks like it’ll be way better than I initially thought. I’m going to try my best not to dwell too much on the who Ashton thing. I know people don’t like him, but I’m going to hope he can impress me like he did in The Butterfly Effect.

I’m kind of curious as to what will be better, this or “The Facebook Movie” aka The Social Network. I think it’s really awesome to have movies like this that give us insight into the lives of people who have achieved great accomplishments, but also to see the way that start-ups evolve. People like Jobs, Zuckerburg and even Bill Gates don’t become rich overnight. I find their journeys extremely interesting and inspiring.

I’m also most excited for the “nobody cares about typography” part. Well- I DO! I want to see how much emphasis they put on that issue. Not only did Jobs revolutionize the personal computer and the interfaces of the technology we use, but he also had a crazy impact on the typography we now know and love. Pretty cool if you ask me.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

