Mini-Playlist Of The Day: Cool Down

These songs give me chills, which makes them perfect for summer nights.

I don’t know about your city, but Toronto has been stuck in a sweaty, sticky, muggy mood lately. When I get home from work, all I can do it change into something hardly there, lie on my bed and let my fan cool me down. I’ll press play to my “cool down” playlist and drift off. By this, I don’t mean fall asleep, but drift off in the sense that it’ll just calm me down and allow me to think and breathe again. I have been compiling a few of these songs throughout the start of the summer until now, and I feel like these songs all fit the same beautiful mellow mood. If you just need to chill, relax or even reflect on the day (without falling asleep), give these songs a try:

1. “Desire”- Dems
2. “Falling”- HAIM
3. “Under”- AOSOON
4. “Without”- Sampha

BONUS:
5. “Miasma Sky”-BATHS

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

