Keep Aiming…

“An arrow can only be shot by pulling it backward. When life is dragging you back with difficulties, it means it’s going to launch you into something great. So just focus and keep aiming.”

arrow

I read the above quote one day, and for some reason it stuck with me. I’ve always considered myself a driven person, and I think the idea of moving forward, staying focused and aiming really appealed to me for that reason.

Earlier this year, I got an arrow tattooed onto my forearm. The tattoo is a constant reminder to myself to stay focused on what’s ahead: Bigger and better things. Always. Set goals and achieve them. Always.

I threw this image together, and decided to paste it on my social media sites. Since 2014 is around the corner, I thought it might be a good idea to start thinking about what’s in store for me in the new year. I’m looking forward to seeing where I’m being launched to.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Keep Aiming…

Leave a comment